WAC 434-230-025 Order of offices. Measures and offices must be listed in the following order, to the extent that they appear on a primary or election ballot:

- (1) Initiatives to the people;
- (2) Referendum measures;
- (3) Referendum bills;
- (4) Initiatives to the legislature and any alternate proposals;
- (5) Advisory votes;

(6) Proposed constitutional amendments (senate joint resolutions, then house joint resolutions);

(7) Countywide ballot measures;

- (8) President and vice president of the United States;
- (9) United States senator;
- (10) United States representative;
- (11) Governor;
- (12) Lieutenant governor;
- (13) Secretary of state;
- (14) State treasurer;
- (15) State auditor;
- (16) Attorney general;
- (17) Commissioner of public lands;
- (18) Superintendent of public instruction;
- (19) Insurance commissioner;
- (20) State senator;
- (21) State representative;
- (22) County officers;
- (23) Justices of the supreme court;
- (24) Judges of the court of appeals;
- (25) Judges of the superior court; and (26) Judges of the district court.

For all other jurisdictions, the offices in each jurisdiction shall be grouped together and listed by position number according to county auditor procedures.

[Statutory Authority: RCW 29A.04.611. WSR 17-12-090, § 434-230-025, filed 6/6/17, effective 7/7/17; WSR 14-06-040, § 434-230-025, filed 2/26/14, effective 3/29/14; WSR 08-15-052, § 434-230-025, filed 7/11/08, effective 8/11/08.]